Quick post


It is 40 degrees in New Hampshire right now.  If you live in the south, or in California, you might still think this is chilly, but in New England it feels downright balmy!  Anyways.  My run today felt FANTASTIC!  Did a 17 miler and had a friend join me for the first 8 of them.

All winter I have been worried about my pace, since it isn’t where I want it to be.  I have to keep reminding myself that running in snow is pretty close to running in sand, so it isn’t worth pushing to get to the desired pace on paper.

Today, was much closer. Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 12.58.29 PM

The first 8 were a tad fast for my personal long distance pace, but I couldn’t give up a chance to run with a friend.  The second half was a bit more accurate, and felt wonderful.  I’m in a happy place.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 1.07.28 PM

Leave a comment